Change

8785904B-8374-41C0-890A-472E0B6465E0

I have changed

so slowly it is hard to notice day by day

looking back

I am not the person I was last year,

two years ago,

four years ago

ten years ago.

The versions of myself no longer exist.

I have grown out beyond them,

out beyond what I could have imagined possible back then.

We can’t always see it, where we are headed.

Looking back, sometimes it becomes clear,

how we grow,

how our minds stretch to encompass more,

to see possibilities,

how things could be different.

Sometimes it is a running from,

other times a running to something,

still other times is a the quiet calm

where we feel we are standing still

All the while changes are taking place.

Sometimes we need the challenge,

other times we need to quiet, calm, steady, security

as we move onwards.

5E130E4F-7008-477D-9280-967C57738994

Like it or not life moves on constantly.

Some events break us,

some events make us,

through it all we find we are slowly becoming,

becoming more,

becoming deeper,

Calmer,

more self assured,

at ease within ourselves

– coming into our own

and sometimes, just sometimes

my breath is stolen and I am saddened by

the frightened, broken versions I used to be.

7CED208D-0BF3-4647-B9C4-15BD51963F5A

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.