Way back to balance

BDC0E0A1-6A2F-40E9-9FE6-020CE9963244

You never mentioned breaking a metatarsal…

you leave me

stunned in

more

ways than I can say.

You meet me so well

it takes my breath away.

Tracing fingertips along skin

thinking

how we end up here

traveling unfamiliar roads

exploring the unknown

coming out

Stronger

Closer

surprised

in many senses

How

we differ

how we became

and who we are now.

I am not who i was when you first met me

you are not who you once were.

learned behaviour, patterns, coping mechanisms

survival

sex = power

affairs

at the lowest point

for the high.

sacrificing everything for work

punished for it

Thankless, unappreciated.

now to learn

what balance in life is

all over again

and how to be

just be

come out more

self aware,

stronger

closer